Leadership Team

Messalonskee High School

 The Messalonskee High School Leadership team is a group of staff and students who work together to help MHS implement its vision.  The meetings are open to staff, parents and students.  If you have any questions please contact one of the Leadership Team Members.

The group meets every Monday from 2:45 – 4:00 p.m.


MHS LEADERSHIP TEAM BY-LAWS (Amended October 3, 2016)

MHS Leadership Team Members – 2016-17


Paula Callan – Principal

Dan Bowers – Assistant Principal

Samuel Dunbar – Assistant Principal

Cluster 1 Reps          

Andrew Haynie – Math Teacher

*Aaron Podey – Science Teacher

Bryan Quigley – Science Teacher

Cluster 2 Reps          

Sylvia Jadczak – Librarian

Scott Talcove – Special Education Teacher

Sherrie Damon – Art Teacher

Cluster 3 Reps          

Justin DeMott – Social Studies Teacher

Karalynn Gibson – World Language Teacher

BJ Kemper – English Teacher

Guidance Rep         

Kara Sprague – Guidance Counselor

Support Staff Rep         

*Pam Elwell – Technology Ed Tech

Student Reps          

Mackenzie Burton – Jr/Sr Student Council Member

Seth Main – Fr/So Student Council Member

  Faculty Member at Large          

Lindsey Withee

Student Member at Large         

Ryan Boyle


Note: Please have any items to be considered for that week’s leadership team meeting submitted to one of the co-chairs by Thursday evening as agendas are scheduled first thing every Friday morning.